Introducing us

Okay, here we go.

IMG_0135My first blog post, how hard can it be, right?

Wrong. This is my fourteenth attempt to start this blog, and you’d think after fourteen chances I would be able to get it pretty much perfect, wouldn’t you! Ha. Wrong again. As I am writing this, I am rocking my daughter in her bouncy chair, singing along to Bon Jovi a lot louder than I probably should be, trying to get her to sleep and in turn LEAVE ME ALONE. Lesson number 1 of becoming a mum, learning to do EVERYTHING one handed. Lesson number 2, don’t expect to get anything completed on the first go, babies have some kind of sixth sense and like to disturb you at the most inconvenient times.

Hallie is 4 weeks old tomorrow, and they have been the best, most exhausting, rewarding and patience testing 4 weeks of my whole life. I have never been so tired in my life, and my heart has never been so full of love.

To say Hallie was a surprise is an understatement. For two first year uni students spending their first summer together living and working abroad, she was not part of our original plan, but once it became clear that things had started to change (first giveaway- my boobs!) we then quickly made a new plan, and as difficult as it was, we were more than happy to do it. As soon as we found out about the tiny little human growing inside me, we changed our lives, and it was the best thing that could have happened to us.

Anyway, this is my blog, hope you enjoy the stories, adventures and confessions of a first time mum/student teacher/struggling housewife.

L x

Author: confessionsofaunimum

A 21 year old student teacher, writing about the struggles and adventures of being a first time mum

Leave a comment